Demi Lovato’s Neon Lights tour ft. Fifth Harmony & Cher Lloyd

I apologize for the delay. This has been sitting in my drafts for a while…

On March 26, 2014 I had the opportunity to be a photographer at Demi Lovato’s concert at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Ontario. Besides being an artist whose music I love, this was an incredible experience for me as a photographer. I’ve taken a cheap point-and-shoot camera to shows before where afterwards the low quality of the photos brings me to tears. The week earlier when I was in Columbus, Ohio for the same show I snuck in my Canon EOS 60D but was terrified of getting caught. For the first time I didn’t need to sneak in a camera and I left with beautiful pictures that I can be proud of. For the two openers, Fifth Harmony and Cher Lloyd I was able to shoot in the pit where the lighting is beyond gorgeous. When it came to Demi Lovato we were only allowed to shoot from the sound stage which was a little disappointing but thanks to the 80-400mm lens I had on me I really have no complaints. I am so thankful to Demi’s management for making this possible.

Photographs can be seen on www.photosbymelissarae.com in the “Celebrity” section under 2014.

Leave a Reply

