TIFF 2013 Day #6

Things generally begin to slow down around this time at TIFF. Most celebrities come into town the first weekend and then they slowly dwindle during the week. Today I had the opportunity to sit through various interviews including ones with Nicholas Cage and Jay Baruchel. After my class ended I ran with a friend over to the Kill Your Darlings premiere hoping to catch a glimpse of Danielle Radcliffe and Dexter (Michael C. Hall). Unfortunately showing up late doesn’t give you the best spots so the pictures I attempted at are all but a blur. Dane Dehaan who people may recognize from A Place Beyond the Pines ended up being really sweet as he came out a second time to sign autographs and take pictures with fans. Last but not least I got to see Saoirse Ronan, who I’d been waiting for since I found out she would be here for the festival. I actually met her at the exact same location two years ago when she was here for Violet and Daisy. Originally we were scared that she wasn’t going to come over to the side of the street that security puts barricades at, the place where fans are actually supposed to stand although it’s extremely inconvenient. Thankfully, after fans screaming, she did. I had a little problem with my camera, I ended up knocking the setting to focus on aperture without realization and my pictures came out almost completely black. But with a little help from my friend photoshop the photographs are visible, although a little grainy. I actually think it adds character. It’s like they were taken with film rather then a digital camera.

Leave a Reply

