TIFF Day #2: Out and About

I know I already posted about SpringBreakers but some there were some other encounters from today that weren’t apart of that premiere so they needed their own post.

My day started earlier. I got my first look at Bradley Cooper (he has two movies premiere at TIFF this year) arriving at his hotel around 1:30pm. I don’t know the exact time but it was around then. After waiting to see if I saw anyone else I realized I had to run to class so I left and afterwards when to the SpringBreakers movie premiere like mentioned earlier. Later in the day I ran into Mae Whitman (from the television show Parenthood and The Perks of Being a Wallflower) around town. She was really sweet and it only shocked me because I was thinking of her character Amber from Parenthood who was a total bitch most of the time. I forgot they were two different people. Just kidding… kind of. Last but not least I got to see the one person I was looking for all day; Jennifer Lawrence. The first thing I noticed were here black heels when she got out of the car. She was wearing the same blue dress that she wore to PINES premiere and yes her hair is now brown. I have one really blurry and distant photo of her back through the hotel window because I was shaking and crying. Literally. Before she went into the hotel I called her name to grab her attention but I don’t think she heard me which is a shame cause I was the only fan around. Day #2 of TIFF was generally a success but i’m really angry that I couldn’t get a picture of myself with Jenn but then again there’s always tomorrow.

Jennifer Lawrence’s movie Silver Linings Playbook with Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro will be premiere tomorrow night.

I courteously circled Jennifer Lawrence in this photograph so she was easier to spot:

Leave a Reply

