The Words: Movie Review

WOW! I’m at a slight loss of words to describe my thoughts after leaving the Advance Screening for The Words. But first I would like to thank Alliance Films for the tickets. I may have been more excited to find out that Dennis Quaid was in the movie then Bradley Cooper. C’mon, he’s always been a DILF! Remember him in The Parent Trap? Or more recently Soul Surfer? As Brooke Davis would say he’s your typical “hot dad fantasy.” Don’t get me wrong sitting in the theatre staring into Bradley Cooper’s dreamy blue eyes is pretty hypnotizing but I also kept my eyes on Dennis. 

The Words is about “A writer at the peak of his literary success discovers the steep price he must pay for stealing another man’s work.” Now I don’t want to spoil anything about the movie so i’ll be very careful in this review. I really enjoyed all the parts with Bradley Cooper (Rory Jansen) and Zoe Saldana (Dora Jansen) as well as Ben Barnes (Young Man) and Nora Arnezeder (Celia). The acting was phenomenal. This is one of the rare occasions where I was able to believe that every actor was actually their character. That doesn’t happen quite offend. I was a little confused with hot Olivia Wilde (Daniella)’s character fit into the movie and how everything with Dennis Quaid (Clay Hammond) fully related back to Bradley and Zoe. I get the main part of it but it was more that I didn’t understand the end.

Overall I really enjoyed the movie. I’d give it a 3.5/5 and recommend that you all go see it.

The Words hits theatres Friday September 7th, 2012.

Source

Leave a Reply

