Demi Lovato at New.Music.Live

Two days ago New Music Live posted that Demi Lovato was going to be at the show. AT THE SHOW. I stopped breathing.
‘Oh heck to the yes, y’all! The one and only Ms. Demi Lovato is hitting New.Music.Live. for a FULL HOUR this Thursday, October 13! She’ll be here to chat with our NML hosts and take your audience questions about her new album Unbroken, her new videos and much, much more!’ That was announced on Tuesday. I immediately picked up the phone and started calling, as did my mother and my best friend Arielle. When my phone started to ring I let out the most attractive screech ever, seriously. The entire time that I was leaving the message on the machine with my name, phone number, tickets I needed, age, if I had some form of ID I was praying that I made no mistakes.

Yesterday was the longest ‘waiting game’ day in the entire world. I was sitting in class hoping my phone would ring telling me that I had tickets to see Demi. And waiting. And waiting. And waiting. And waiting. You get the point? I decided to go for a walk and went into a random classroom where students ended up going to chill instead of doing work. The moment I stepped foot inside my phone started to vibrate in my hands. I quickly picked it up and the voice on the other end let me know that I had two tickets to see Demi Lovato on Thursday.

Finally today came. I was going to see Demi f*cking Lovato for the first time ever. The first thing I did when I woke up was throw up in the toilet. I was so excited that I felt sick but I wasn’t going to make myself sick, I was going to see Demi if it was the last thing I did. I made sure to tell my teachers that I was skipping class that day because meeting Demi was much more important. They weren’t impressed.

As we waited in line to go into NML I realized that I hadn’t ate all day. Not the best thing to do especially when your idol had an eating disorder and never ate… I felt like I was being a hypocrite but when I tried to eat I felt like I wold puke. It just wasn’t happening. When we first entered the room I got a crappy spot. I wasn’t able to see the couch where Demi was going to be the entire show. I’d have to watch it from a television screen which I could do from the comfort of my house. Suddenly a  bunch of screaming emerged from the audience. My other best friend Amy put my on her back so I could see Demi. I’m pretty sure tears were rolling down my face at this moment. A really sweet girl in front of my took my album cover of Unbroken and   had it autographed for me. Then the show started so I returned to my spot by the rope. The entire time we were getting frustrated because Demi kept going outside to take pictures and sign autographs but not over to where we were.

It felt like forever but finally Demi came right over to where I was and I got my picture with her. I MET DEMI LOVATO TODAY! No we didn’t get to talk but if you’ve ever been to Much Music you’d know that’s not the atmosphere for having a heart to heart with a celebrity. Despite that it was the best day of my life and no one will change that.


Leave a Reply

